How to watch the 2020 Crew Awards Live Ceremony!

This year’s Crew Awards will air on Saturday 28th November 14:00 ET/ 19:00 UK/ 20:00 CET. The event will be held at the World Trade Centre in Barcelona and hosted by Abigail McGrath and Onno Ebbens for the third year in a row. Do not worry if you cannot make the event in person, we will let you know how you can stream the entire Crew Awards 2020 Ceremony from the comfort of your own home or vessel!

All you have to do to watch the Crew Awards Ceremony on the 28th November 2020 at 20:00, simply go onto ACREW’s YouTube or Facebook channel and watch directly from there.

Tune in to celebrate with ACREW virtually!

About the Awards

In terms of the awards themselves, the competition is tough. Some of the finalists are participating for the 3rd time running such as Tristan Mortlock, Gemma Hulbert, and M/Y AWOL. There are also new categories which have been added this year such as the Social Influencer Award due to the increasing importance of social media. This award is given to an individual who has managed to use one or multiple social media channels for the improvement and/or promotion of the industry. Lifetime Achievement Award is also a new category this year to honour a single individual for his or her lifetime contribution to enriching the superyacht industry. The footage we receive each year for the Humanitarian Award is inspiring as this award honours a vessel or a crew member that puts effort into helping coastal communities in times of need. M/Y LAUREL, M/Y LIONESS V and M/Y LOON are the contenders this year for the Humanitarian Award.

This year’s Crew Awards has 20 different categories and 3 finalists per category. Below you will find a full list of the 2020 GMT Crew Awards finalists and the award for which they’re competing.

Which finalists would you like to see win this year?