Honouring Excellence: ACREW Unveils The Winners of the Crew Awards 2023

Porto Montenegro, October 21, 2023 — The Superyacht Crew Awards 2023, an unforgettable tribute to excellence within the superyacht industry, concluded with great anticipation and enthusiasm. This event acknowledges outstanding vessels, crew members, and industry professionals, marking its second consecutive year in the world renowned Porto Montenegro. The prestigious occasion attracted captains and crew from over 25 vessels, solidifying its reputation as a highlight of the superyacht calendar.

As the event spotlighted remarkable achievements across various categories, the winners and their distinguished sponsors of the evening are as follows:

Chef Award Winner: Caroline Griffiths

Caroline Griffiths was recognised for her exceptional culinary skills, flexibility, creativity, and client-focused approach. Her ability to source sustainable ingredients showcased her logistical competencies.

Deck Crew Award Winner: Holly Robertson

Holly Robertson, a Deck Crew member, was acknowledged for her dedication to maintaining the yacht’s exterior and her extensive knowledge of nautical duties and hospitality.

Stew Award Winner: Natalia Curone

Natalia Curone received the Stew Award for significantly enhancing the guest experience through outstanding housekeeping and service skills, as well as excellent guest interaction.

Purser Award Winner: Isabella Say

Isabella Say’s exceptional attention to detail in administrative and planning tasks for the yacht, crew, and guests earned her the Purser Award.

Engineer Award Winner: Ruairidh Macrae

Ruairidh Macrae, an Engineer with expertise in mechanical and electrical operations, won this award for his ability to assist the crew and guests with technical requests while maintaining the yacht’s systems.

Entrepreneur Award Winner: Assaad Rayess

Assaad Rayess was recognised for his entrepreneurial achievements in the yachting industry.

Chief-Stew Award Winner: Gherghina Soacat

Gherghina Soacat, the Head of Department of the Interior Crew, demonstrated exceptional skills and knowledge in both interior duties and general yacht operations.

Environmental & Sustainability Award Winner: Zoran Selakovic

Zoran Selakovic was acknowledged for his commitment to environmental sustainability, acting as an inspiration in reducing plastic waste and promoting eco-friendly practices.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Emma Kate Ross

Emma Kate Ross was celebrated for her lifetime contributions to the superyacht industry, significantly advancing the industry.

First Officer Award Winner: Jason Walker

Jason Walker’s combination of managerial qualities with the exterior crew, along with his oversight of all yacht operations, earned him the First Officer Award.

Captain Master 500GT Award Winner: Captain Guy Perkins

Guy Perkins, an inspirational Captain, earned recognition for his close collaboration with his crew and his extensive responsibilities across all operational areas. His profound influence on the yachting industry makes him an inspirational figure in the field.

Captain Master 3000GT Award Winner: Captain Ken Maff,

Ken Maff was awarded the Captain Master 3000GT Award for ensuring safety onboard, demonstrating excellent management skills, and handling busy itineraries and refit projects effectively.

Captain Master Unlimited Award Winner: Captain Stefan Räbisch

Stefan Räbisch was awarded for his unwavering commitment to onboard safety and meticulous management of the yacht to the highest standards.

Best Superyacht Crew Award: M/Y Mayan Queen IV, Captain Richard Kirkby

The Captain and crew of M/Y Mayan Queen IV and the vessel itself earned accolades for their unwavering dedication to guest service, meticulous vessel maintenance, seamless teamwork, and unwavering loyalty.

Furthermore, their humanitarian efforts at sea have played a significant role in the industry, making a positive impact on those in need.

The event’s success was made possible through the generous support of Gold Sponsors: IMM, Amels, Liquid Yacht Wear, and Meridian powered by ACREW. For more information about the winners please click here.

The Superyacht Business Awards 2023 also recognised several businesses in the yachting industry. The winners included KRM Yacht Refit (Best Superyacht Refit Yard), Voly (Best Superyacht Software Award), Calum Yacht Services (Best Superyacht Agent), ETYC (Best Sustainable Superyacht Business Award), Ocean Premium (Best Superyacht Service Provider), J4Crew (Best Superyacht Recruitment Agency), Seascope (Best Superyacht Crew Training Award), and Porto Montenegro (Best Superyacht Marina).

The 2024 edition of the Superyacht Crew Awards is already in the planning stages and will take place in Amsterdam!