Introducing the 2023 Crew Awards Finalists: Celebrating Excellence in the Industry

The Crew Awards shine a spotlight on the devoted individuals of the yachting industry who exemplify excellence onboard. These awards honour the passion and commitment that drive captains and crew members to create unforgettable experiences and seamless operations for guests. 

These nominations come from colleagues, and industry experts who recognise the impact of their work. This year the awards have undergone a transformation as the voting process has been eliminated, this was in response to the invaluable feedback from Crew Members. The new and improved Crew Awards has refined the selection process which in turn emphasises expertise and impartiality.

Captains and Crew members are nominated across 14 categories. The ACREW team cross-checks and validates these nominations to determine the finalists. Subsequently, these finalists move forward, with the ultimate winner determined by the distinguished panel of 20 industry experts who can be viewed on the ACREW website. 

The countdown begins and the finalists are revealed for the highly anticipated 2023 Porto Montenegro Crew Awards. Take a look at the exceptional finalists in the various categories:

Best Superyacht Crew Award:

 • M/Y Apogee

 • M/Y Triumph

• M/Y Faith

• M/Y Ingot

• S/Y Zenji

• M/Y Mayan Queen IV

The Best Captain Master Unlimited Award:

• Manthos Gaitis

• Stefan Räbisch

• Luca Triggiani

The Best Captain Master 3000GT Award:

• Ken Maff

• Michael White

• Caleb Semtner

• Chris Durham

The Best Captain Master 500GT Award:

• Karl Cutajar

• Kelly Gordon

• Guy Perkins

The Best First Officer Crew Award:

• Ricardo Farinha

• Corey Dunn

• Jason Walker

• Rafael Silva

The Best Engineer & ETO Crew Award:

• Thomas Charles Fowle

• Ruairidh Macrae

• Davide Morosi

The Best Chief Stew Crew Award:

• Gherghina Soacat

• Jhanelle Duraan

• Tetiana Vasyluik

• Kirsten Goncalves

• Alena Korshunova

• Eva Urusova

The Best Chef Crew Award:

• Caroline Griffiths

• Carlos Villegas

• Carlos Waihrich

• Chris Demaillet

• Dusan Kohut

• Roberta Battisti

The Best Entrepreneur Crew Award:

• Madison Jay

• Assaad Rayess

• Lu Kenhard

• Kristin van Harmuth

• Chanel Marais

The Environmental & Sustainability Award:

• Zoran Selakovic

• Ken Maff

• Lauren Wardley

The Best Stew Crew Award:

• Liudmyla Melnyk

• Sebastiano Chiesa

• Natalia Curone

• Imke Schwarmann

• Adriaan Doevendans

• Victor Franklin

The Best Deck Crew Award:

• Holly Robertson

• Emery Wallerich

• Michelle Jordaan

• Victor Twitchen

• Marthinus Strauss

• Brian Dobson

The Best Purser Crew Award:

• Chloe Peters

• Isabella Say

The Lifetime Achievement Award:

• David Cherington

• Toni Oliveira

• Mark Stevens

• Assaad Rayess

These finalists represent the achievement and dedication in their respective roles. Each nominee has demonstrated remarkable expertise, commitment, and a passion for excellence within the industry.

The winners of the 2023 Crew Awards will be revealed during the prestigious awards ceremony on October 21st in the world renowned Porto Montenegro Marina. This eagerly anticipated event promises to be a night of celebration, recognition, and inspiration as we come together to honour those who have shaped and elevated the industry.

ACREW and Porto Montenegro invite you to attend the Crew Awards weekend celebration taking place 20th – 22nd October, where they have exclusively charted a plane for all attending guests which sets off from Barcelona. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to be part of the Crew Awards. For more information about the Awards and Finalists visit To secure your attendance, please proceed to book at We look forward to seeing you there!